User Tools

Site Tools



This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Last revision Both sides next revision
sls:board [2015/05/18 09:18]
sls:board [2019/06/26 12:15]
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== The SLS Executive Board (SLS-EB) ​======+====== The SLS executive board ======
-The progress of the SLS is monitored by the SLS Executive Board (SLS-EB), who will regularly ​inform ​the CFHT SAC and BoD on the advances of the survey effort ​with respect to the nominal schedule ​(once the SLS enters the operation phase), and possibly suggest changes in the overall observation strategy and in the relative time allocation of the different survey components, taking into account results already obtained within the SLS or with related instruments (e.g., TESS, ALMA).  ​+The SLS is managed by the SLS executive board, meeting twice a month via telecon to report on the regular ​progress of the SLS and discuss ​the overall observational strategy. ​ The SLS executive board also regularly ​reports to the CFHT Scientific Advisory Committee (SACand Board of Directors (BoDon the advances of the SLS with respect to the nominal schedule.  ​
-The SLS-EB will be nominated soon by the SPIRou Steering Committee upon a proposition from the [[sls:​consortium|SLS-SC]].  ​ +The SLS executive board currently includes (in alphabetical order) Silvia Alencar, Etienne Artigau, Isabelle Boisse, Jerome Bouvier, Xavier Delfosse, Jean-Francois Donati (chair), René Doyon, Guillaume Hébrard, Pascal Fouqué, Julien Morin and Claire Moutou.  ​To contact ​the SLS executive boardcheck the [[SLS mailing list page]].
-We suggest that the SLS-EB includes ~10 membersin particular:  +
-  * the chief coordinators of the [[sls:​components|3 main components]] of the SLS;  +
-  * one CFHT representative;​  +
-  * one person from the [[sls:​datacenter|SLS Data Processing center]];  +
-  * two additional members from the [[sls:​consortium|SLS-SC]],​ e.g., the chief coordinators of WP4 and WP5.   +
-The SLS-EB will nominate a chair and co-chair among its members  ​+
sls/board.txt · Last modified: 2019/06/26 12:16 by jdonati